The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
University Hospital of Hartlepool
Health and care skills academy
A hospital-based training centre opened in September 2024.
Opened; training and employment outcomes need separate tracking · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust
What the source says: The summer 2025 update confirms opening. It does not establish subsequent job outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Town Deal: summer 2025 delivery update →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect the academy to local jobs →
Bring support closer to people in poor health →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Hartlepool town centre
Middleton Grange and the former Binns building
Restore the listed department store and improve shopping-centre entrances.
Design stage in summer 2025; completion forecast for 2027 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Hartlepool Borough Council
What the source says: The published programme is a forecast, not proof of completed work.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Town Deal: summer 2025 delivery update →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Church Street, Lynn Street and Whitby Street
Screen Industries Production Village
Production workshops, the former Shades Hotel and nearby streets form a planned screen-industry cluster.
Funded regeneration programme; delivery and occupancy not verified here · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Hartlepool Borough Council
What the source says: The council describes expected employment; projected jobs are not counted as jobs already created.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Regeneration programmes →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make screen investment accessible to residents →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →Across Hartlepool
Cornerstone rough-sleeping support
Specialist outreach and accommodation support for people sleeping rough or at risk.
Service commissioned in September 2026 · evidence dated 2026-09-28
Responsible body: Hartlepool Borough Council
What the source says: The service includes outreach, advice and routes into emergency accommodation. Commissioning is not evidence that rough sleeping has ended.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Cornerstone commissioned for rough-sleeping support →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Turn outreach into stable housing →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →